LabVIEWForum.de
How to increase array element on FPGA - Druckversion

+- LabVIEWForum.de (https://www.labviewforum.de)
+-- Forum: LabVIEW (/Forum-LabVIEW)
+--- Forum: LabVIEW Module (/Forum-LabVIEW-Module)
+---- Forum: LabVIEW FPGA (/Forum-LabVIEW-FPGA)
+---- Thema: How to increase array element on FPGA (/Thread-How-to-increase-array-element-on-FPGA)



How to increase array element on FPGA - RobertR - 18.11.2011 13:29

Hi all,

I'm quite now to Labview. I used Perl, Ruby, PHP and C before, but I have big problems to get used to work with Labview.

How can I port the following piece of code to my Labview FPGA VI?

There is a given index i and I want to increase the i-th array element. The array was initialized with zeros before.

Code:
array[i] += 1


Best,
Robert[/code]


RE: How to increase array element on FPGA - NWOmason - 18.11.2011 14:12

Hi Robert,

you can use all these array-functions in LabVIEW with FPGA-Module:

Array Functions
http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371599D-01/lvfpga/fpga_array_palette/

(18.11.2011 13:29 )RobertR schrieb:  There is a given index i and I want to increase the i-th array element. The array was initialized with zeros before.
Code:
array[i] += 1

I think the following example code should help you out:

[attachment=37260]

Best regards,
NWO


RE: How to increase array element on FPGA - RobertR - 18.11.2011 14:20

Thanks a lot!